Support student success
Give Now
Dalhousie University - Inspiring Minds
Skip To Content
MyDal
/
OWL
/
Dal Online
Campus Tours
Campus Map
Campus Directory
Information For:
Current Students
Parents
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Friends
Community & Neighbourhood
Employers
Media
Current Students
Parents
Faculty & Staff
Alumni & Friends
Community & Neighbourhood
Employers
Media
About
Admissions
Academics
Campus Life
Libraries
Research
Alumni & Friends
News & Events
Search Dal.ca
Give to Dal
Libraries
Using the Library
Research Tools
Writing & Style Guides
Subject Guides
Collections
Locations & Services
Dal.ca Home
Libraries
Databases for Health Topics
Core Health Databases
AccessMedicine
Bioethics
Best Practice
Canadian Electronic Library
Cancer
CINAHL (Nursing & Allied Health)
Clinical Evidence
Cochrane Library
DynaMed
Drug Databases
Embase
HAPI Health Instruments
Harrison's Online
MDConsult
Nursing Reference Center
Occupational Health
Procedures Consult
Proquest Nursing & Allied Health
PsychiatryOnline
PsycINFO
PubMed (Medline)
Rehabilitation Reference Center
Scopus
SportDiscus
STAT!Ref
Web of Science
SEARCH for a Database
Database name, discipline or keyword
Title Keywords
Title Begins with
Exact Title
Subject
Publisher
All Fields
Other Sources
•
Databases (All subjects)
-
Databases by discipline
•
All Health Databases
(comprehensive list)
•
Health Resources for Mobiles
•
Health Services Research Queries
•
Evidence-based Health databases
•
Entrez - Life Sciences Search Engine
•
National Library of Medicine Gateway
•
MeSH Browser
(Medical Subject& Drug terms)
•
Chemical Information
•
LOCATORplus
(NLM's Catalogue)
•
MedlinePlus
(Consumer health info)
•
All NLM databases
•
Safety Data (MSDS)
•
Statistical Collections